A break from my inner demons

I’ve had four weeks off both work and school, the last week I spend in Mallorca. And I have to say.. That week made wonders for my mind. I got a break from my anxiety and my inner thoughts. Maybe it was the change of scenery or the fact that I wasn’t alone all the time. It doesn’t matter, all that matters is that I finally got a break from my inner demons, from the past that’s, otherwise, haunting me every waking minute.

2069C4A6-B622-422B-A784-7A077E96F050.JPG
Look at that serenity

I am prepared for the anxiety to return now when I’m back home, but at least I got a glimpse of what could be. I actually can have peace of mind. It gave me a little hope for the future. Which I have not had for the last six months!

On another note: I’ve done some updates in the download department. I added a September layout (a few days late, I know) and also a ”coloring pages-section” where I’m going to upload pages for you guys to download and color in! Occasionally I doodle my brains out and maybe someone would like to color that mess in.

Take care! Untitled_Artwork 17

2 thoughts on “A break from my inner demons

  1. I understand totally what you mean, my two weeks holiday was an oasis, and back to work the ansiety came back, I have found you because of your prette layouts in instagram and found out that you have a blog.
    You inspire me to go on.

    Like

Leave a Reply

